Greetings From Los Angeles

First of all I would like to thank everyone offering encouragement and support along the way, it makes me feel very special and makes my bike go faster. I would like to say HELLO!!!!!! to all the kids at Obama Elementary in St. Paul, Minnesota, who will be following this blog in class, and if there is anything you would like me to share with the other librarians regarding how you feel about libraries, or ideas about how to improve libraries, you can leave a comment below and I will be sure they get the message 🙂

I have 58 days until the trip begins, so I will start by posting a few pics on my bike in California. Last weekend I biked 40 miles along the San Gabriel River Trail, my longest ride yet. The trail was beautiful and you could see hundreds of horse stalls in backyards facing the river. Reaching the pacific ocean after the long ride was glorious! There was a cat lady who made homes for dozens of stray cats along the waterfront; she was feeding them and the cats were running circles around my bike, leading me to the ocean.

This entry was posted in Los Angeles, Mrs. Austin's Kindergarten Class. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Greetings From Los Angeles

  1. Jorge Rivas says:

    Count me in on your next ride!

  2. mace says:

    Hola, i’m happy to have you with us at Cycling for libraries. And i must say that’s an adorable roadbike you are riding 🙂

  3. KEITH IRWIN says:

    You go girl! Grandma and I are riding on your handlebars. Grandpa

Leave a Reply

