We are fed, tired, happy, and sleeping in an elementary school

We arrived at the school at 10pm after a full day of cycling and visiting libraries along the way. Yes it rained, yes we rode into massive wind, and yes I was the first one to fall off my bike! Ha ha. This ride is one of the best things I have ever done. We rode through beautiful fields, waved at little lambs, ate well, and now everybody’s asleep but me. More tomorrow. xo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We are fed, tired, happy, and sleeping in an elementary school

  1. Susan Rosenberg says:

    Fell off, got back on, and had stories to tell. . . . .that’s my girl.

  2. Marion Sullivan says:

    Dear Katie,

    You look wonderful on your bicycle and it sounds like you’re having a marvelous time. I really admire your gumption to go on a bike ride through unknown territory. I hope you’re enjoying the scenery, sounds as though you are. I’ll be in touch. Love You, Mare

Leave a Reply

